Library Departments and Contacts

603-926-3368 (Main Library) 603-926-4729 (Children's Room) 603-926-1348 (Fax) [No unsolicited faxes please]

The Lane Library staff is here to help you with all kinds of questions. We are experts in tracking down and organizing information of all kinds. While the staff in any library are excellent generalists, each department has its own areas of expertise. Take a look at their general responsibilities, and then contact the department most appropriate for your question. Our Board of Trustees meets on the third Thursday of every month at 7:00 PM at the library. The public is welcome to attend.

Lane Library Departments


Title email Responsibilities
Board of Trustees trustees@hampton.lib.nh.us Publicly-elected board overseeing the library & its staff.
Children's Library children@hampton.lib.nh.us Children's programming, special events, etc.
Circulation Desk circ@hampton.lib.nh.us Loans, overdues, returns, other questions regarding the circulating collection
Inter-Library Loan ill@hampton.lib.nh.us Obtaining materials not held in our collection
     
Library Director director@hampton.lib.nh.us Questions concerning library policies, procedures, staffing, etc.
Local History & Genealogy bteschek@hampton.lib.nh.us Questions pertaining to local history & genealogy
Reference Desk ref@hampton.lib.nh.us Reference questions, help with research, etc.
Teen Services lmlteens@hampton.lib.nh.us Questions relating to library services for young adults

Library Staff

Name Position Email
Amanda Reynolds Cooper Library Director acooper@hampton.lib.nh.us
William Teschek Assistant Director/Head of Technical Services bteschek@hampton.lib.nh.us
Darrell Eifert Head of Public Services deifert@hampton.lib.nh.us
Paulina Shadowens Head of Children's Services pshadowens@hampton.lib.nh.us
Stacy Mazur Teen Services Librarian smazur@hampton.lib.nh.us
Kevin Robbitts Cataloger/Technical Services Librarian krobbitts@hampton.lib.nh.us
Wendy Rega Assistant Children's Librarian wrega@hampton.lib.nh.us
Stan Olson Interlibrary Loan Librarian solson@hampton.lib.nh.us